On 10/08/2018 03:04 PM, nocom wrote:
I drag and
drop a file into a running rosegarden. But it asks whether I want to
save a changed file.
This can be changed by adding the following line to the end of
...and deleting the unnecessary call to slotDocumentModified() in
However, there is a use case where the current behavior is helpful.
If someone is converting a MIDI file to .rg, they will want a warning
that they forgot to save.
I think the current behavior is best. In the case of someone
browsing files, they are inconvenienced by an extra click. In the case
of someone converting files, they are notified that they have forgotten
to complete the conversion process.
I think at a conceptual level, the warning makes sense as well. The
MIDI file import process creates a .rg file that hasn't been saved yet.
We need to make sure that was the user's intent.
Rosegarden-user mailing list
Rosegardenfirstname.lastname@example.org - use the link below to unsubscribe
free online bettinghttps://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/rosegarden-user